if you turn of debugging, all the settings are lost
when you re-enabled debugging you have to reconfigure everything again
i.e. Database Activity,Query Usage,Exceptions,Tracing,Dump,Timer,Implicit variable Access
I've added a fix for this ticket. And additionally added another fix. That is if we checked "YES" in the Debugging-settings and after then click cancel. It'll move automatically to "NO". At that time, the below settings of "YES" didn't hide and also we can able to enable every checkbox also. So, I added this fix too.
Pull request: https://github.com/lucee/Lucee/pull/842
Does that only address state changes while editing the form?
What about when I come back to re-enable debugging after submitting the form?
, I will work on that.
If we updated the debugging with "YES" and also enabled some options too.
After that, if we updated with NO means, the "YES" part will be disabled.
if we click "YES" means, Why we should show what are the checkboxes are selected by the users because the "NO" part already updated.
it'll make a confused whether the settings are in which status - Yes or NO?
tweak the language
Yes: "Lucee logs debug information you have checked below*."
Yes: "When enabled, Lucee will log the following types of debug data."
Isn't that technically misleading, doesn't Lucee always log all the debug the information and these settings only affect the rendering of the debug templates?